Third Photo Shoot of Year 2012 :>

Third Photo Shoot of Year 2012 ♥

Hey Everyone! Earlier today, I had a shoot with the Second Year Students of  the College of Fine Arts and Design majoring in Industrial Design at my school, the University of Santo Tomas. My friend, Nieves contacted me to help her and her groupmates out on their photoshoot project. If you guys are following me on Twitter, you would know that it is also my Preliminary Exams week. Hence, I really had a hard time managing my schedule because I couldn’t concentrate on studying because of too many things such as org workloads, school paperwork, photo shoots and a lot of different things. To cut the story short, I was stressed out because I didn’t know what I’d do to manage all of these at the same time. I even wanted to give up on myself already because I was too afraid that my grades are going to be in vain.

Thankfully, I managed to pull it all off because of the help of the Black Nazarene mixed with a whole lot amount of self-confidence. Since my bestfriend, Faye (http://ofcuriosityandadventure.wordpress.com) and I went to go see the Black Nazarene at Quiapo Church yesterday, I was able to gain back a lot of self-confidence to keep pushing myself forward. This is why I was able to at the very least, assert myself that I will be able to pull everything off. So the night I got home from Quiapo Church, I told myself to start studying at around 9:00pm because I had to wake up at around 6:30am and prepare myself for the shoot at around 8:00 in the morning. I then hurriedly reviewed for Rizal Course because I had to reread the readings and annotate each one for me to memorize and have a better understanding of what was going on. I finished studying for this at around quarter to 3:00am, and went to bed right away because I still have to wake up early for the shoot.

Makeup by Claire Lingan 🙂

I arrived at the venue of the shoot at around 8:00 in the morning. I met up with my friend, Nieves outside the Beato Building and immediately went upstairs to do the makeup of their model. It was kind of embarrassing on my part because I was in my uniform and my hair was dripping wet. Good thing, they didn’t mind what I looked like. So on the course of doing the model’s hair and makeup, I started by doing a neutral smokey eye. This is because I didn’t want the model to have an Avant Garde Leopard Face since I was told to change her look after the Leopard-Print Attire. The model was asked to wear a black tube with boots for her studio shoot, so I then proceeded on improving her look by doing a sultry smokey eye makeup to complement the outfit. After which, I proceeded on going for a nude color lip to complement the look. My reason for doing this is for me to have lesser time to do the makeup and incorporate more time on studying for my other exam which would be about Rational Psychology.

While Nieves and the others were shooting, I opted to stay near the building to study, so I can somehow retouch the model if ever. Unfortunately, the guard asked me to leave the vicinity because my driver parked the car on the Teacher’s Parking Slot which was directly fore fronting the area of the building. Since I cannot fathom the idea of all my precious lipsticks getting melted down by the blazing sun, I stayed inside the car and parked near the Arc of the Centuries. This is for me to be under the shade to study. and for me to easily spot where they were having the shoot. Fortunately for me, my friend, Zha whom I talked about in my previous blog, made time to accompany me. This was so sweet of her considering that we have a test at around 1:00pm.

Makeup by Claire Lingan 🙂

It took Nieves and the others to finish their outdoor shoot for about an hour. Luckily, I was halfway through studying about the History of Human Origin. So we went back up the building to do the second look at the fourth floor Studio-A of the Beato building. It took me about 25 mins to retouch and change the look of the model. After which, Zha and I left because we still had to study some more. We ate lunch at Jollibee at around 11:50am, and used the remaining hour to study for Rational Psychology and Rizal Course. Well, on this part of the story, I just went on to take my exams and prayed to God that I pass it.

Makeup for the Second Year UST Industrial Design Students 🙂

So this was how my Third Photo Shoot of Year 2012 went on to be like. I am still on the process of learning the idea of time management, so I can be more productive in what I am doing. You see, taking up a difficult course like mine and being a Freelance Aspiring Professional Makeup Artist at the same time is not that easy. I have to sacrifice my time on each side of the coin in order to achieve equilibrium in the things that I do. However, I am still thankful that I was given a chance to participate in such an event. All thanks to God and my friends: Nieves, Zha and Faye! This was truly a moment in my life that really challenged my capabilities, and pushed me to keep reaching for my dreams.

Thank you for reading!  I hope you’d have the heart to wish me luck on my exams. :”> Ciao! :>

Xoxo,

Claire Stephanie P. Lingan, Freelance Aspiring Professional Makeup Artist (CAS BATCH 28) ♥

Leave a Reply

